Russian Myths

This year has seen a new change come about with many things.

Firstly, with my book: I am pleased to announce that I had a professional translator translate my book into Russian, which is now available through this website.

For those who have read the excerpts, you can now pre-order limited Autographed paperback copies of The Chosen in Russian.

With other news, my article in SchoolEnglish magazine was a good success. Especially with my article on Ghosts of Chapayevsk.  In continuing with Russian Folklore, I will be featuring more articles and expose shorts on such Urban Ghost Stories.. A treat definately not for the faint of heart 🙂

I would also like to announce that coming this year will feature an added bonus to this site. I am talking of course of Urban Legends Online.

YouTube:

My research on Urban Myths and Legends will be on YouTube, featuring some of the best Urban Legends of Russia.

Do you have an Urban Legend or Ghost Story that you would like to see on YouTube?

Contact me as I may feature you on my YouTube Channel.

05_1208_1

Posted on February 18, 2009, in Russian Urban Legends and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The first Webisode will come out in Summer. I will be doing a recap of Ghosts of Chapayevsk, and doing a short doco in the Chapayevsk Cemetary. There are some legends about hauntings in a series of caves in the Zhiguli mountains near Shiryaevo which is in the Samara region, so that will be Webisode Two on YouTube. Always looking for an amateur film crew though to join me 🙂

    Like

  2. I like this. This will be fun and interesting. When will we see the first episode?

    Like

Leave a Reply

