Russian Winter by Tanya Z

On May 16th, I had the pleasure of giving a seminar in Samara, Russia to a group of students who currently attend Samara State University.

The event took place at Art Propaganda which is in the downtown district of Samara and was organized by Irina Sh and Olga T.

I wanted to take this moment to thank Irina, Olga and everyone who attended the seminar.

One of the students I meet is Tanya Z, who is a freshman at Samara State University.

As I previously mentioned, it is not easy being a writer. Writing takes talent and inspiration. So when I do meet someone who has a passion for writing, I will always encourage that person to continue writing. Writing is a gift, and a very long road for more people than you realize. Just think where the world would be today if Greek Poet, Sappho gave in to the barrage of negative criticism.

So without further adu, I would like to present a poem titled Russian Winter by Tanya Zyuzina.

RUSSIAN WINTER

I was looking for solitude,
But the loneliness came to me.
I’m in a crowd; I’m with my friend,
But with my own heart outside me.

I’m not sitting alone,
I’m walking up by the street with my man.
Russian winter, I’m afraid to drown
Through the snow to the Hell.

Who is thinking of me in this World?
I don’t care, because I’ve got something better,
There is no stillness in my own soul-
I’m with my ambition that keeps me alive to get my lucky Way.

Posted on May 24, 2009, in Readers Choice and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

