Waiting – A Poem

Waiting by The Gisborne Poet

A poem about Jamiesonn…

Waiting,waiting impatiently
For this power to be set free
Looking in the mirror what do I see
A new me
What can I say
Hopefully soon I will be on my way
I can’t wait for the shadows to rise
Everyone will get a nasty surprise
A new being will in this place
They won’t recognize this face
Waiting, waiting for whats to come
I can’t wait to walk in the sun
This power is building wanting to fly
A lot of people will here my cry
I will listen to them scream and yell
Locked away the will know where I have been and what it is like to be in this hell
I am about to make there world a nightmarish dream
A world of red
Because at last I can say “I AM NOT DEAD

Posted on July 13, 2009, in Readers Choice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

