Book Tour ~ Untouchable by Elizabeth SaFleur

Elizabeth-SaFleur-Tour-Banner

Author Bio

Elizabeth SaFleur, an erotic romance author, penned the Elite Doms of Washington series, contemporary tales of dominance, seduction, and love set in our nation’s capital. The first novel, Lovely, was released in January 2015. She’s a member of the Romance Writers Association and avid reader of all fiction genres.

www.ElizabethSaFleur.com

550647

Author Links – 

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Picture

Book Genre: Romance
Publisher: Troll River Publications
Release Date: July 3rd, 2015 (pre-order special at $2.99 from the original $4.99)

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00V8CZ3KG
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/untouchable-elizabeth-safleur/1121714928?ean=2940151858380
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/untouchable-34
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/532355

 Book Description

A powerful man in a powerful world, corporate attorney Carson Drake is the master of the short-term affair and the preemptive strike. His motto, do unto others before done to him, has kept him single and safe.Public relations executive London Chantelle relishes in her independence and is an unlikely partner. Mistrustful and damaged from her history, London wants nothing to do with men seeking to cage her.

Yet their unexpected encounter at private BDSM club Diabolus offers a delicious opportunity for them both. Mesmerized by London’s spirit, Carson offers her a weekend of sexual, submissive pleasure. London, anticipating she could finally put her unwanted darker, longings to rest, agrees to his proposal.

The weekend proves beyond what either could guess. Carson quickly taps into London’s masochistic streak, and they discover how perfect they could be together. But when a blackmailing co-worker and long-buried secrets threatens their budding relationship, Carson must turn to the secret and powerful BDSM organization, The Tribunal, for help. Yet help always comes with a price, and soon Carson and London are forced to deal with their pasts.

Excerpt

“Control of your submissive goes beyond administering punishments and pleasure,” Carson said. Katie shifted once more. He traced a fingertip across the brunette’s shoulder tattoo. The ink on her flesh read Hurt Me. If only all women came pre-labeled with warning stickers, like this beauty draped over his legs. Perhaps then he’d have understood London’s edginess today a little better. Danger: High Voltage would have suited her.

For the last two hours he’d tried to stop thinking about those legs. Every technique he used only pushed her deep into his mind. And the thought of pushing deep into her.

Katie wiggled across his thighs and reclaimed his attention. He placed his hand over her lower back. “Be still.” He waited. When she finally stopped her attempts to grind into his crotch, he returned his attention to the growing audience for his spanking demo at Club Accendos.

“Settle,” he whispered. Carson willed his usual concentration to rise. After all, he’d agreed to this silly demo.

“Yes, sir.” Her words came out garbled. Katie was a screamer, so he’d gagged her. But he couldn’t enjoy her usual vocal appreciation of his work, thanks to unshakeable thoughts of a certain PR Princess.

He returned his attention to the ass presented. Smack! Smack! Katie’s behind grew more heated under his hand. When he palmed her pinkened butt, she pressed into his lack of an erection. It wasn’t Katie’s fault for his lackluster reaction to her. He’d just been here so many times before.

Katie’s flesh jiggled under three more swats. She fell further over his lap, releasing the last of her own tension and settling into the moment. If only he could do the same.

He slipped the gag from Katie’s mouth and let it clatter the floor. He eased her up and caught her by the arm as she swayed. Her heavy lids told him at least she’d enjoyed their time together.

“Thank you, sweetheart. As you can see, Katie is starting to float. That’s when you need to stop. Check in with your sub often and pay attention to the signs. Any questions?” If there is a God, there’ll be no questions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Interview with Elizabeth SaFleur

Elizabeth, tell our readers about you.….
Hello! Thanks for having me stop by. I’m an erotic romance author who is recovering from a thirty-year public relations career. For many years I’ve lived and worked in my novels’ setting, Washington, D.C. Due to the nature of my former clients, I write (and tweet and post) under my pseudonym, Elizabeth SaFleur, because my DC colleagues might be a little shocked at my new career choice. Then again, perhaps they’d fear they provided inspiration. (I have sworn secrecy.)

Today I share twenty-eight, wildlife-filled acres in Virginia with my husband and furry child, a westie (who is the real Dom in the household). If my house were to catch on fire I’d grab three things: the westie, my laptop and my Sally Rand regulation, five foot wide, black and pink, ostrich feather fans. In my spare time I dance (from cabaret to burlesque) with a semi-pro dance troupe. It’s never too late to take up burlesque.

What inspires you to get out of bed each day?  
I don’t think the characters in my head would allow me to stay in bed all day. So many stories, so little time. Almost every day I wake up “talking” to characters. Those demanding Doms!

If you could hang out with one famous person for one day, who would it be and why?  
Would it be bad if I said, Stephen Amell, the actor from Arrow? I promise to give him back to his wife at the end of the day. If not Stephen, then I’d like to spend the day with Bono. He is someone who has used his life well. He’s creative, philanthropic and dedicated to life-long learning. I think I could learn a thing or two just by breathing the same air as Bono.

What’s the story behind your latest book?
Untouchable was inspired by the hero, Carson Drake. Carson made a cameo appearance in the first Elite Doms’ book, Lovely. After Lovely debuted, Carson haunted me. I sensed he had a story that needed to be told. Of course, as soon as I thought about him, he began to “talk” to me. I began to ask him questions in my head and wrote down the dialogue. The entire story of Untouchable was inspired by me asking him two basic questions: who is your ideal partner and what would be the worst scenario in which you could meet this person? The story cascaded from his answers.

Tell us your writing process.  
I try to write a first draft straight through, just to get the characters and story down. After the first draft, I go through every chapter asking myself what I was trying to accomplish with each one and how I wanted the characters to come across. The third (and subsequent drafts) are for line editing and plot holes. Copy editing and proofing are done in final drafts. Oh, and I tend to “futz” with the first seven chapters over and over and over again no matter where I am in the process. I am in awe of writers who can write just a few drafts and call it a day. I go through many!

When did you realize you wanted to be a writer?
I don’t recall a time when I didn’t write. I wrote my first novel, the Mystery of the Bunny, when I was seven. I think I one sale – to my parents for a dime. They are responsible for my writing addiction! Over the years I tried writing various novels and short stories. But Lovely was the first novel I tried to get published.

Tell us about your main character:   
In Untouchable, Carson Drake is a corporate attorney and sexual dominant. When we meet him, he also is quite lonely. He’s honorable, but often comes across as gruff. He doesn’t understand why people don’t see what he does. But I love his loyalty. He simply would not give up on London.

London Chantelle, the heroine in Untouchable, surprised me. She presented herself as being a this tough, public relations executive. But, as the story progresses, we find she has a softer, nurturing side. It’s that part of her that causes Carson to come undone.

I love how these two characters come together. The people they present to the world prove to be incompatible. But, their true selves – once revealed – show they are perfect for one another.

What are you working on next? 
I’m writing the third and fourth Elite Doms books. Perfect is the third book and features Mark Santos – an ex special forces’ member who is in love with his brother’s widow, Isabelle. The fourth book, presently untitled, is about Derek Damon Wright, a club owner who will meet his match in dancer Samantha Rose.

Do you have any special/extraordinary talents?
I can teach any woman how to exotic dance. I’m not trying to shock — really. But, for many years, I taught exotic dance in a professional dance studio, teaching everyday women how to get back in touch with their sensual selves. We do not teach women how to be strippers. Rather, women come to us to recover their sensual side that they may have lost for a variety of reasons: medical conditions, sexual assault, losing themselves to family commitments and more. At the end of my lifetime, I already know I’ll look back on my dance teacher days and believe it was one of the best uses of my time.

Who are your favorite authors?  
I have so many favorite authors! But two writers stand out for me: Joey W. Hill and Beth Kery. Both write emotionally deep and plot-rich stories that I can’t put down.

What do you like to do with your free time?
In addition to dance, I spend time with my furry child (a three year-old Westie) and my husband, taking long hikes through our woods and visiting local wineries and restaurants with friends and family.

Tell us about your plans for upcoming books.  
I’m so glad you asked! The Elite Doms series is at least seven books, each one about a dominant and submissive seeking true love while staying true to themselves. The Doms are connected, but each story is a stand-alone story.

Any final thoughts?
Many thanks for having me stop by. Also, thank you to all the readers who read, comment and review books. Time is precious, so thank you for spending a little bit of yours with me. I love to hear from readers, so please feel free to drop me a line anytime: ElizabethLoveStory@gmail.com or stop by my blog: http://www.ElizabethSafleur.com/blog

Posted on June 18, 2015, in Guest Authors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

