Book Tour ~ Run by Becky Johnson

runbanner

About The Book
Title: Run
Author: Becky Johnson
Genre: Mystery / Suspense

A decades old mystery and a deadly game of cat and mouse will change Charlotte Marshall forever.
Charlotte has a good life: friends, family, a successful career. Her perfect life is destroyed when research for a book and a connection from her past plunges her into the middle of her worst nightmare.
On the run, with no one to trust, Charlotte begins to unravel the work of a sadistic murderer. Afraid and alone, she will learn the meaning of trust and just when to run.

Run-ebook-web-188x300
Author Bio

Becky Johnson

Run is Becky Johnson’s first published novel, but not her first book. Books are Becky’s passion and always have been. She used to get in trouble in school for reading during class! Becky has Master’s degrees in social work and history, and for her day job she is a social worker. In her writing she tries to answer a question that is important to both social work and history: Why? She always wants to know why people do the things they do or feel the way they feel. When not reading or writing she enjoys yoga, running, cooking, and makes a pretty mean chili!

Links
Website
Facebook
Amazon
Goodreads

INTERVIEW

Becky, thanks for being here today. Please tell our readers about you
Hello. Thanks for taking some time to learn about me and my books! I published my first book last year and it has been a rollercoaster, but one I wouldn’t change for anything. For my day job I am a social worker in a hospital, which gives me lots of inspiration! I love yoga and I really want to be a runner. I live in New Jersey with my crazy cat and I am busy writing my next book.

What inspires you to get out of bed each day?
I love life with all of it’s peculiarities. I love the opportunities I have every day to learn and grow. I always want to learn something more. I think that is why I love writing. It is a chance to experience something new every day.

If you could hang out with one famous person for one day, who would it be and why?
Alive – President Obama. I am amazed by the things that are happening in the United States right now. What an amazing Independence Day we have coming up. #lovewins If I can really be crazy and think about someone who has died, I would say Anna Ella Carroll. She was an advisor to Lincoln during the Civil War. Way ahead of her time!

What’s the story behind your latest book?
The last book in the Charlotte Marshall trilogy (for now anyway) is Redemption which comes out on July 21. Redemption is the end of a journey in a lot of ways. It is about growth and change and acceptance. It also is non-stop! I think it is the most intense book I have written to date.

What advice on promoting can you share with aspiring & upcoming authors?
I am always learning more about promotion. It is the part of being a writer that I like least. I think the most important thing to be available to your readers – be on Facebook, have an accessible web-site. Most importantly make your book as good as you possibly can. Get better with every book you write. Word of mouth is the best way to get the word out.

Tell us about your main character:
I will admit Charlotte Marshall is an extreme version of myself. She is maybe the best and the worst of me. She is tenascious, smart, stubborn, and maybe just a little obsessive.

What are you working on next?
THEM a stand alone thriller. I have had this book in my head for years I can’t wait to get it out!

Do you have any special/extraordinary talents?
I don’t know if it is extraordinary but I am pretty handy. I rebuilt my bathroom. I have to say I am pretty proud of how the floor turned out. I don’t like to talk about the sink!

Who are your favorite authors?
I have so many! C.S. Lewis, J. D. Robb, Lisa Gardner, James Patterson, Dean Koontz, David Baldacci, and so many more. I read at least a hundred books a year.

What do you like to do with your free time?
Read mostly. I also love yoga and photography. I am a big history nerd as well so I enjoy a day out hiking around a national park.

Tell us about your plans for upcoming books.
After THEM I have two other series in line. I also have a history/self-help book that is in the editing stage. I am not sure when that will be ready. I would love to get it out in 2015.

Any final thoughts?
Happy reading!

Posted on July 2, 2015, in Guest Authors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

