VBT – Musings of an Earth Angel

VBT_MusingsOfAnEarthAngel_Banner copy

Musings of an Earth Angel
by Suzanne Adams

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Young Adult/New Adult

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

22-year-old Samantha Kingston had the perfect job, perfect boyfriend, and perfect Friday nights. When disaster strikes she loses everything and is propelled into a journey where evil and good, dark and light are battling for her destiny. Will the Demon Brigade viciously destroy her? Or will her Angel team and the Divine help her to elevate and see her real truth as an Earth Angel?

9781504339605_COVER.indd

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BOOK EXCERPT

I had heard of being possessed by demons, but I never thought I would be so lucky as to get to have the experience firsthand. Once again, I could feel my body trembling and that strange bitter saliva building in my throat. I needed an exit strategy—and fast. I’d learned to expect and accept crazy episodes, but I had hoped I could at least enjoy Rose’s birthday dinner out with my friends.

Sweat trickled down my forehead, and I pushed my chair away from the dinner table and staggered to my feet. Rose grabbed me by the forearm. She and the others had already enjoyed three bottles of Prosecco; and the night was just getting started at La Lune et La Soleil, the hot new restaurant in midtown.

Rose raised her voice above the clink of glasses and hum of conversation. “Where are you going? Jacob’s just getting to the good part. You gotta listen.”

With sweat now dripping down my cheeks and the back of my neck, I sat back down as Jacob continued with his crazy story. He’d been over served at a party a few weeks ago and jumped into a parked cop car. The keys were somehow still in the ignition, and he drove through town shouting at random people through the car’s megaphone. Then he somehow managed to escape without the local cop tracing him. He’d gotten away scot-free—so far.

The waiter brought over the first course and Ken, a good friend to both Rose and me, proposed another toast. “To the beautiful birthday girl and to another great year of us all having fun together!”

I raised my glass of sparkling water—I could barely stay sane as it was these days and was terrified to think how my body would react to alcohol, at least for now anyway. Woozily, I toasted my dearest friend as best as I could. I fought to keep my eyes from rolling into the back of my head and almost dropped my glass.

“Whoa!” Ken said. “You sure that’s just sparkling water?”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

MediaKit_AuthorPhoto_MusingsOfAnEarthAngel

Suzanne Adams is an author, motivational speaker and Life Purpose consultant from Atlanta this is sharing her zest for life with audiences around the globe. She believes that having fun and following your passion are the keys to finding true happiness and she’s passionate about helping unlock what that means for you.

Suzanne’s purpose is to teach people how to live a life of fulfillment and joy. She does this through teaching you her proven 5 step process to attract happiness and freedom into your life. Her first book, Musings of an Earth Angel, was just published this fall. You can connect with Suzanne here. (www.suzanneadamsauthor.com)

Spotify Playlist
https://open.spotify.com/user/musingsofanearthangel/playlist/7r74qUqUAS2RjLEtYKT3Eq

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009032734848

https://twitter.com/musingsofanEA

http://instagram.com/samanthakingstonea/

http://www.musingsofanearthangel.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

Suzanne Adams will be awarding an autographed copy of Musings of an Earth Angel (US only) to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

Enter to win an autographed copy of the book – a Rafflecopter giveaway

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Interview With ….

 

Suzanne, thanks for being here today. Tell us about you. 
I love to travel and I think having fun is one of the most important things you can do for yourself. I believe we all have the power to make our dreams become our realities!

If you could hang out with one famous person for one day, who would it be and why?
Oprah for sure! I admire her so much and I would have so many questions I would want to ask her.

What’s the story behind your latest book?
Musings of an Earth Angel was written with the intention to teach the reader more about who they are on a deeper level. It was meant to teach about happiness and personal growth through a magical and mystical page turner of a story!

What is your writing process?
I always open setting an intention, saying a prayer, and then playing classical music. I do the my best to get out of my own way and see what can flow through me!

Tell us about your main character:
Samantha has a fun quirky personality. Just like most people in life, she really wants ot be happy, but she isn’t so sure exactly how she is supposed to accomplish that. Samantha always seems to find her sefl in crazy predicaments and is constantly growing and learning.

If your book was to be turned into a movie, who would play the lead role.
My book will be a move!! I would love it if the lead was played by Chloe Grace Moretz

What are you working on next?
I am working on the second book of the trilogy for Musings of an Earth Angel.

What advice do you have for other writers who want to get the word out about their book?
Write from your heart, be authentic, and never give up!!

What is your favorite book on your shelf right now?
Probably the Hunger game series.

Do you have any special/extraordinary talents?
I can do energy healing!

You are given the choice of one super power. What super power would you have and why?
Instant manifestation powers! I have learned how to manifest things and in fact I teach about this topic. I believe we can all manifest our hearts desires. It would be really cool though to click my heels, or snap my fingers and be sitting on the beach in a blink of an eye.

List 5 things on your bucket list:

  • Travel to Australia, Thailand, and Bali. 
  • Help with production of Musings of an Earth Angel, the movie.
  • Go on dancing with the stars. 😉

Where can readers find you on the web?

www.musingsofanearthangel.com

www.suzanneadamsauthor.com

www.facebook.com/Musingsofanearthangel

Book trailer:

Posted on May 9, 2016, in Guest Authors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is usually the kind of guilty pleasure books I like to read and it sounds really good!

Leave a Reply

