Christmas 2009

Christmas 2009.

What a year this has been. This year has seen many ups and downs for this writer. Unfortunately, it does seem that there have been more downs than ups, but that is life, and we live and learn from the experiences and teach others the things we have learned.

This journey of mine, as a writer, has seen many accomplishments, and has in itself, taken many turns into new and previously unchartered waters. Waters, that I had never thought possible even for me.

But these tides that I have gone through have seen countless blessings, both small and great. And while the experiences of these has been a blessings, there also comes a new level of self-awareness and responsibility. Not only for me as an individual, but also as a person in the public eye.

I have got to meet some new friends in my trek, both in person and online, and I hoped I have inspired some people along the way.

No other joy can be compared though to the birth of a child. One dream that had eluded me for a great many years. But, all is in Gods timing, and that timing came about on May 12th of this year when our house was blessed with a son, David Lindley.

Of course, there have been many hurdles along the way of being a parent, but that joy remains as I know in my heart that I write because of my family. They are a great inspiration.

As I reflect on this Christmas, I am reminded that although it is traditionally thought of a time for receiving, I would like to reflect for a moment on one thing. On this day, a Saviour was born. To some He may mean a religious icon that we worship twice a year, for some maybe not at all, and for others, a way of life. It is a time of remembrance and giving. A time for sharing, a time for reflection, a time for celebrating.

However you decide to spend this Christmas, whether you spend it with family, your friends, your distant relative you see once a year, your co-workers, your neighbors cat…. Just remember this:

Drink Responsibly, Be thankful for this time when we can fellowship with family, friends, loved ones, and even those you may not like.

If I can encourage anyone this day, I would like to encourage you to do one thing for one person. Whether that person has a dream or is in need this season. Give to someone and make this Christmas a blessing for them. They can be anyone, a friend, a stranger, a relative you have not talked to in many years.

One act of kindness this season can make a difference.

You may have heard this a million times already, but I want to encourage you to try it, then post your act of kindness on this wall.

Have a wonderful Christmas one and all.

C.A. Milson

Posted on December 24, 2009, in Life in Samara and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A blessed Christmas and an abundant NEW YEAR to you and your growing family! Congrats and more power!

    Like

  2. mele kalikimaka (merry Christmas) to you and your `ohana (family)! the love for a child is about the purest love of all and on this blessed day of our Christ’s birth, God loved us all!

    Like

Leave a comment